Library Board

The Library Board reviews, develops, and adopts library policies that affect patrons, public service, and the availability of services for residents throughout Garfield County. The Library Board develops long-term planning for the library, including collection development, special programming, technology, infra-structure, and the Enid Foundation Library Endowment Fund.

Board Membership and Qualifications

The Library Board consists of seven members. Six members must reside within Enid city limits and are appointed by the Mayor and the City Commissioners. One member is nominated by the Garfield County Commissioners, appointed by the Mayor and the City Commissioners, and must be a resident of Garfield County but not of Enid.

Terms of Office:  Three-year Terms, Two-Term Limits

Contact: Please direct emails for the Library Board as a whole to libraryboard@enid.org.

Current Membership

Name

Steven Rutledge steven.rutledge@enid.org
Ruth Ann Miles (secretary) ruth.miles@enid.org
Joseph Fletcher (President) joseph.fletcher@enid.org
Marsha Scott marsha.scott@enid.org
Linda Moore linda.moore@enid.org
Brent Price brent.price@enid.org
Christina Hopper (Vice-President) christina.hopper@enid.org

Term

June 15, 2021 - May 1, 2024
June 3, 2021 - May 1, 2024
July 20, 2021 - May 1, 2024
May 15, 2023 - May 1, 2026
May 15, 2023 - May 1, 2026
November 22, 2022 - May 1, 2025
May 2, 2022 - May 1, 2025

2023 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in the Great Plains Room on the second floor of the library at 12 PM. As of January 11, Library Board meetings will take place the 2nd Monday of every other month.

The 2023 dates are as scheduled:

  • January 11, 2023
  • March 13, 2023
  • May 8, 2023
  • July 10, 2023
  • September 11, 2023
  • November 13, 2023

Meetings will be held at the Public Library of Enid and Garfield County, 120 West Maine, Enid, Oklahoma 73701.

Library Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Past meeting agendas and minutes are available through the city of Enid using the Enid Civic website. Agendas for an upcoming meeting will be posted at least 24 hours in advance of the scheduled meeting.

Beginning in September 2022, library board meetings will be live-streamed on the Enid Public Library's Facebook page.