Library Board

Reviews, develops and adopts library policies that affect patrons, public service and the availability of services for residents throughout Garfield County, and develops long-term planning for the library, including collection development, special programming, technology, infra-structure, and the Enid Foundation Library Endowment Fund.

Board Membership and Qualifications

Seven members, six who are residents of the city of Enid, and one member who is a resident of Garfield County, but does not reside in the city of Enid, and is nominated by the Garfield County Commissioners.

Terms of Office:  Three years.

Current Membership

  • Dr. Roger Hardaway (President)
  • Kingkini Arend (Vice President)
  • Nancy Jewell (Secretary)
  • Suzanne Meibergen
  • Keith Reynolds
  • Dr. Bert Clampitt
  • Christie Neal

2018 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in the Red Earth Room at 12 pm.

  • January 11, 2o18
  • March 8, 2018
  • May 14, 2018
  • July 12, 2018
  • September 13, 2018
  • November 8, 2018

All meetings will be held at the Public Library of Enid and Garfield County, 120 West Maine, Enid, Oklahoma 73701.